Quality:
Raymer Aquaculture is committed to producing superior quality char and trout that not only taste good but are as fresh as they can be. The fish are farmed in water from an underground well that is tested regularly to ensure quality. Backed by a skilled, experienced team trained in fish farming, Raymer Aquaculture has everything it needs to produce delicious trout and char.

“No antibiotics are used in Raymer Aquaculture fish farming operations. Basically, the trout and char roe the company buys are certified to be free of disease.”
Raynald Mercier, Proprietor and CEO

Fine flavour:
Before being processed for the consumer market, the fish undergo a 7-to-10-day fast, a step that was introduced to enhance the fine flavour. In addition, the water in the rearing tanks comes from an underground well supplied by the Petite Cascapédia River.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

HACCP-certified plant:
Then, by processing the fish at our own HACCP-certified plant on the premises, we can monitor quality continuously.

Freshness:
Our trout and char generally reach our clients within 24 to 48 hours from the time they are slaughtered, which ensures freshness and longer shelf life. We rely on very strict quality criteria to evaluate our products.

 

How are Raymer Aquaculture trout and char sold?
Arctic char is available whole and filleted for the table market.
Brook trout is available whole (portions) for the table market and live for stocking lakes and rivers on the Gaspé Peninsula.

Go top

Qualité:
Raymer Aquaculture s’est engagé à produire des ombles de qualité supérieure, autant au niveau du gout que de la fraicheur. En effet, les ombles sont élevés dans une eau provenant d’un puits souterrain et est testée régulièrement afin d’en assurer la qualité. Entouré d’une équipe compétente, expérimentée et formée dans le domaine aquacole, Raymer Aquaculture a tous les outils nécessaires pour produire de délicieuses ombles.

« Aucun antibiotique n’est utilisé dans la production de Raymer Aquaculture. À la base, les œufs d’omble que l’on achète sont certifiés exempt de maladies. »
Raynald Mercier, propriétaire et président

Finesse du goût :
Avant de se faire transformer pour la consommation, les poissons entrent dans une période de jeûne qui dure de 7 à 10 jours. Ce procédé est mis en place dans le but de garantir la finesse du goût. De plus, l’eau contenu dans les bassins d’élevage provenant d’un puits souterrain alimenté par la rivière « Petite Cascapédia ».OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Usine certifiée HACCP :
Ensuite, grâce à notre usine de transformation certifiée HACCP  sur place, nous pouvons assurer un suivi constant de la qualité.

Fraicheur :
Nous faisons habituellement parvenir nos ombles à nos clients dans un délai de 24 à 48h, à partir de l’abatage pour permettre une fraicheur et une plus longue période de vente. Nous évaluons nos produits en se fiant à plusieurs critères de qualité très rigoureux.

 

Sous quelle formes les ombles Raymer Aquaculture sont-ils disponibles?
L’omble chevalier est disponible pour la table, entier ou en filet.
L’omble de fontaine est disponible entière (portion) pour la table ou vivante pour l’ensemencement les lacs et rivières de la Gaspésie.

Go top